Nonprofit screen
Screen a listBrigade Boys & Girls Club Inc
Can you give?
Not found in the IRS listing files.
Reliance under Rev. Proc. 2018-32 does not reach an organization until it is listed.
- IRS listing
- Not listed
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- No record
- Charity type
- Not stated
$0revenue
FY2023 · −100% in 3 yrs7 of 7years filed
’17’18’19’20’21’22’23
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Where the money goes FY2023 · $3.4M spent
Management and general$3.4M100%990 FY2023 · Part IX line 25
Worth checking1
Deficits in 2 of the last 3 years
−$271k in FY2022 and −$3.4M in FY2023. Cash covers 1.1 months.
990 Part I and balance sheetIn its favor2
Funders stay
21 of the 33 funders that gave before FY2021 are still giving.
Funders’ 990-PF grant listsA history of government grants
Government grants on 6 of its 6 returns, 23% of revenue in FY2022.
990 Part VIII48funders
$483ka year, last 3 years
25%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23Boys & Girls Clubs of AmericaEvery year since FY2017$130k$117k$96k$289k$242k$110k$7kBoys Club of Wake County IncStopped after FY2020$163k$162k$164k$164k–Isabel James Lehto Foundation IncEvery year since FY2017$50k$50k$50k$50k$50k$50k$50kCape Fear Memorial FoundationStopped after FY2022$40k$40k$65k$60k$50k$40k–United Way of the Cape Fear Area IncOn and off$60k$35k$31k$42k$13kThe Bank of America Charitable Foundation IncEvery year since FY2017$8k$8k$10k$36k$33k$38k$742Donor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$97k$200k$164k$126k$151k$52k$139k30 other fundersUp to $50k a year each$122k$73k$101k$86k$139k$124k$117k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped