Nonprofit screen
Screen a listBloomfield College of Montclair State University Inc
Can you give?
Not found in the IRS listing files.
Reliance under Rev. Proc. 2018-32 does not reach an organization until it is listed.
- IRS listing
- Not listed
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- No record
- Charity type
- Not stated
$25Mrevenue
FY2024 · −63% in 3 yrs452staff
8 of 8years filed
’17’18’19’20’21’22’23’24
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Where the money goes FY2024 · $35M spent
Programs$27M78%Management and general$7.4M21%Fundraising$188k1%990 FY2024 · Part IX line 25
Worth checking1
Deficits in 2 of the last 3 years
−$1.0M in FY2022 and −$10M in FY2024. Cash covers 3.1 months.
990 Part I and balance sheetIn its favor2
Strong governance
4 of 5 board members independent. Conflict-of-interest and whistleblower policies, audited financial statements.
990 Part VIA history of government grants
Government grants on 8 of its 8 returns, 60% of revenue in FY2024.
990 Part VIII54funders
$387ka year, last 3 years
13%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23Jc Kellogg Foundation IncOn and off$1.1MIndependent Colleges and Universities of New Jersey a Nj Nonprofit CorporationSince FY2018$41k$54k$59k$6k$40k$41kNicholas H and Margaret H Carlozzi Charitable Foundation IncStopped after FY2022$75k$75k$75k–Harold B & Dorothy a Snyder FoundationStopped after FY2021$63k$29k$41k$29k$13k–Partners for Health IncOn and off$150kArts and Letters Foundation IncSince FY2022$80k$70kDonor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$173k$141k$47k$62k$61k$49k$36k39 other fundersUp to $148k a year each$282k$77k$191k$176k$365k$190k$58k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped