Nonprofit screen
Screen a listAchieve Inc
Can you give?
Listed with the IRS, but California flags it.
Check its California registration before you grant.
- IRS nonprofit listing
- Flagged
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- Not current
- Charity type
- Not stated
$102krevenue
FY2020 · −99% in 3 yrs18staff
4 of 4years filed
’17’18’19’20
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Where the money goes FY2020 · $142k spent
Management and general$142k100%990 FY2020 · Part IX line 25
Worth checking1
A major funder stopped after FY2020
The Prudential Foundation gave about $443k a year for three years.
Funders’ 990-PF grant listsIn its favor
None found in the filings.
9funders
$10ka year, last 3 years
100%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23Gates FoundationStopped after FY2019$3.4M$1.2M$1.5M–Carnegie Corporation of New YorkStopped after FY2019$840k$1.0M$500k–The Prudential FoundationOn and off$330k$670k$330kThe William & Flora Hewlett FoundationStopped after FY2019$500k$500k–Bscs Science LearningStopped after FY2019$60k$83k$29k–Esb Charitable FoundationOn and off$168kDonor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$375k$375k2 other fundersUp to $15k a year each$5k$15k$7k$8k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped